Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo vs Dreame D30 Ultra: which fits your home?
The published differences, side by side, with the makers’ store prices of Oct 23, 2026.
Pick the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo for fewer bag changes (up to 120 days). Pick the Dreame D30 Ultra for the lower price ($539.99, Oct 23, 2026), a lower body (3.81 in) and a longer warranty (3 years, 1 year on the battery, when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store).
The two robots
- Height
- 4.24 in
- Door sill
- Not published
For fewer bag changes (up to 120 days)
Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo
- LiDAR mapping
- Recognizes 100+ object types
- Spinning pads
- Dock empties, washes and dries
- 25,000 Pa suction, by Narwal’s own measure
- Lifts its mops 0.47 in on carpet
- Height
- 3.81 in
- Door sill
- 0.79 in
For the lower price ($539.99, Oct 23, 2026)
Dreame D30 Ultra
- LiDAR mapping
- Laser obstacle sensor
- Spinning pads
- Full dock
- 3-year warranty on robot and dock (1 year on the battery) when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store
- Swings its mop out up to 1.57 in toward edges
Pick the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo if
- Narwal says its dock holds up to 120 days of dust, against 100 days.
Pick the Dreame D30 Ultra if
- It costs $10.00 less: $539.99 against $549.99, at the makers’ stores (checked Oct 23, 2026).
- It’s 3.81 in tall, against 4.24 in.
- Its warranty runs 3 years, 1 year on the battery, when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store, against 1 year.
Published for only one of them
- Rugs: Narwal’s page description says the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo supports rugs under 0.79 in (read Oct 22, 2026); Dreame publishes no rug rating for the Dreame D30 Ultra.
- Wash water: the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo washes its mops in water up to 167°F; Dreame gives no temperature for the Dreame D30 Ultra.
- Door sills: the Dreame D30 Ultra is rated up to 0.79 in; Narwal publishes no rating for the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo.
- Water refill: the Dreame D30 Ultra’s dock refills the tank; Narwal doesn’t say whether the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo’s does.
- Noise: Narwal gives Under 56 dB in quiet mode for the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo; Dreame publishes no cleaning-noise figure for the Dreame D30 Ultra.
Side by side
| Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo | Dreame D30 Ultra |
|---|---|
| What the dock does | |
|
|
| Door sills | |
| Not published | 0.79 in |
| Robot height | |
| 4.24 in | 3.81 in |
| Rugs and carpet | |
| Rugs under 0.79 in, by its page description (read Oct 22, 2026) | Not published |
| Mop | |
| Spinning pads | Spinning pads |
| Mop on carpet | |
| Lifts its mops 0.47 in | Lifts its mops 0.41 in |
| Mop wash water | |
| Up to 167°F | No temperature given (“high-temp” nozzles) |
| Mop drying | |
| Warm air, 104°F | Unheated air |
| Suction (maker’s figure) | |
| 25,000 Pa | 25,000 Pa |
| Noise (maker’s figure) | |
| Under 56 dB in quiet mode | Not published |
| Navigation | |
| LiDAR | LiDAR |
| Obstacle recognition | |
| 3D obstacle recognition; 100+ object types | 3DAdapt laser; no camera listed |
| Edges and corners | |
| EdgeReach mop extension, within 0.2 in of edges | MopExtend swings the mop out up to 1.57 in |
| Main brush | |
| Cone-shaped floating roller brush (DualFlow tangle-free system) | TriCut anti-tangle brush |
| Dust storage in dock | |
| Up to 120 days | Up to 100 days |
| Warranty | |
| 1 year | 3 years (battery 1 year), when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store |
| Matter | |
| Not stated | Not stated |
| On sale in the US since | |
| May 2026 | February 2026 |
Questions
Which is cheaper, the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo or the Dreame D30 Ultra?
The Dreame D30 Ultra: $539.99 at Dreame, against $549.99 at Narwal (checked Oct 23, 2026).
Which fits under lower furniture?
The Dreame D30 Ultra, at 3.81 in tall; the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo is 4.24 in.
What do their docks do?
The Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo has a dock that empties, washes and dries. The Dreame D30 Ultra has a full dock that empties the bin, washes the mops and refills the water tank.
How do they mop?
The Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo: spinning pads. The Dreame D30 Ultra: spinning pads.
Sources
- Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo: Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo product page; Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo spec page (noise); Launch post, Narwal blog, May 29, 2026; Narwal warranty policy (one year in the US), Oct 19, 2026; store price read Oct 23, 2026
- Dreame D30 Ultra: Dreame D30 Ultra product page; Dreame after-sales policy (warranty); US launch, Vacuum Wars, Feb 16, 2026; Vacuum Wars, Dreame D30 Ultra review, Aug 27, 2026 (water refill, TriCut brush); store price read Oct 23, 2026